Long Time No See

So remember a couple years ago I said I was going to document Ava’s life and different funny things she did so I would remember them…. yeah well that never exactly happened. Work. School. Kid. Ya know, I was a little busy. Well since then, I got married, got pregnant, graduated from UC and had my (final….???? sorry Kev) number 2, Olivia Mae.  I plan to post about her birth story and some of my experiences with breastfeeding, but this one is just to update my ever so many viewers (I don’t have any) about what has happened the past couple years. So enjoy this slideshow. (WARNING: there’s some sad memories, because that’s part of life).

9.13.14 First things first: I got engaged!!!! At Ava’s first birthday party Kevin proposed and it was the sweetest surprise ever. (I said yes, btw).

11.26.14 & 2.1.15 Thanksgiving 2014 was spent in the hospital in Seattle with my dad which would start a rough couple months of trying to figure out what was going on, and how to make it better. On January 31st, 2015 we received the call that they weren’t sure if he was going to make it. My mom, sister and I flew out for one of the most heart wrenching experiences of my life. February 1st we made the decision to place my dad on comfort care, as his quality of life was very poor and we couldn’t stand to see him suffer anymore. On February 8th, 2015 he passed peacefully from what we now know was MSA, Multiple Systems Atrophy. In March we had a beautiful service for him, and afterwards we all got way too drunk, just like he would have wanted. It was a great celebration of his life. I miss him everyday, but I know he is in a better place, pain free. *wipes tears, ugh*

9.12.15 So in the middle of August we decided the traditional wedding route was not really our thing, so we planned a wedding in a month. On September 12th, 2015 we got married in our backyard with all of our closest friends & family. It was perfect.

12.17.15 Kevin and I knew we wanted to have another baby right after we got married. We announced our addition in December that would be arriving early July. With Ava being our biggest surprise blessing, it was so fun to experience pregnancy a little differently this time. (Shout out to one of my BFF’s Brooke the pregnancy/baby guru, without her I don’t think I would have gotten pregnant lol! She brought me a pregnancy test one day while I was working and was the first person I called bawling that it was positive).

IMG_0577

2.12.16 We announced that our new bundle would be a GIRL (despite every single person thinking I was having a boy, including myself… Again, sorry Kev)IMG_0666

2.26.16 This is very important to note. Ava was successfully potty trained!!!! This was a huge goal of mine because I refused to have 2 in diapers. She was so proud of that pee, lol.

4.4.16 My best friend got married!! Kevin & I were so excited to be a part of Brooke & Thomas’ big day. It was so beautiful and of course Brooke looked absolutely stunning. I’m so thankful for her friendship.

IMG_1130

4.30.16 This was such a huge, important day. We graduated from the University of Cincinnati! I am so beyond proud of graduating in 4 years with a Marketing degree. It wouldn’t have been possible without my husband’s sacrifices throughout the last 4 years and without our parents help. SO much love.

IMG_1219

5.8.16 Happy Mother’s Day to me! I spent 3 days in the hospital after falling down the steps cleaning out our upstairs out (why was I cleaning on Mother’s Day??) This inevitably ended my time at work at 32 weeks pregnant. I left with a sprained ankle, but with a baby still in my belly, thank you Lord! Side note: Ava is the sweetest.

5.13.16 I still got to have the best baby shower put on by these two beauties. It was such a fun night. I’m the luckiest girl when it comes to my friends. They would do any and everything for my family and I. So incredibly grateful.

6.18.16 We moved into my Mom’s house because our lease was up and we have no interest in continuing to rent. We are saving up until we find the house we want to buy! Also included the one and only belly picture I took at 38 weeks pregnant.

IMG_1688

6.19.16 On Father’s Day we welcomed Miss Olivia Mae Clark into the world weighing a whopping 8 pounds 14 ounces. I know my Dad was smiling down on this day & what a great gift for Kevin. (Again, I plan on posting about my birthing experience, so I’m going to keep this short).

JICN5368

6.27.16 A week after one of the best days of my life, our lives were shook with one of the worst days. We lost one of our good friends Cody. It was one of the hardest pills I’ve ever had to swallow. I miss him and wish he knew how much we all need him here.

8.18.16 As I sit here today, these are the memes that basically describe my life. I am managing to get through each day staying at home with my crazy almost 3 year old and a 2 month old. So, I promise to post more. Plus this is a cool keepsake and something to keep me entertained.

XOXO,
JMClark

Leave a Reply

